One year Odyssey…

I just realized that few days ago (November 15) marks the first year anniversary of this blog! Holy F***! It has been one year? A year ago I was bored and sitting in front of my computer while starting this blog. Now…I’m still bored and sitting in front of my computer writing this post…some shit never change ūüôā

Anyway, thank you to all those who viewed this blog¬†(all 126,214 of them)¬†and those who left comments, I appreciate it, it¬†kept me ‘blogger sane’¬†because then¬†I¬†know somebody actually read what I wrote (especially¬†during the early months of blogging).

When I started this blog, it wasn’t my intention to make it a big thing or anything….wasn’t really all that into the so called blogging community….but I have softened a little bit…..I¬†like to thank those who, to my surprise, actually bothered to¬†link¬†this blog¬†– my¬†family, my friends, some people that I’m not that close with but actually come here once in a while, some I’ve exchanged comments online with and some that I don’t even know…..ok, maybe the last one got bored and removed¬†the link to¬†my page¬†but¬†yeah I remember¬†his¬†URL pops¬†up once in a¬†while in my referrers stats¬†ūüėõ

The story so far…

I was planning to write an overview on the posts I made since last year but I remember that I pretty much wrote about it in my previous post. So I’m just gonna copy and paste it here:

Some of my earlier post were more personal like the one I wrote about my story idea or the recurring dreams. Even the post about Battlefield and WWE were also personal. I think I should do those personal posts more often rather than being preoccupied by movies. My friend even called my site a movie blog. WTF

I also remember how at the beginning, I said to myself that I’m not going to talk about politics. Blah! I guess I failed in keeping¬†up with that promise.¬†Another promise that I sort of broke was the one that I stated in my About page.

…post about things that interest me…..anything that‚Äôs part of the Pop culture that I¬†find necessary to post about (no I‚Äôm not going to talk about Paris Hilton and Britney Spears, you can find that somewhere else)

On second thought, I did not break that promise because I did not talk about them. I just posted their picturesūüėÜ

Recently, I made few posts on my country Brunei. I just thought that I needed to write something related to Brunei or maybe it’s just¬†another way to balance out all those movie related post.

I’ve also noticed how I began to write more episodic posts (eg Part 1, part 2). Several reasons; either the original idea of the post was too long or I was just lazy to finish the post and hold it off for later. Examples of this can be found here, here and here.

Oh and one more thing, I realized that I have only reviewed one book. Man, I haven’t read any novels for a long time. I’ll try posting a review of books that I have read. (fiction or non fiction).

I wrote that back in March and I have little to add to it except for few things I did since March like:

In a way, I think I’ve pretty much made a wide range of posts (from a serious one to a really totally random post).

So what’s coming up?

This is what I’m planning and hopefully get done.

  • Finish my ‘Trylobyte Odyssey Portal’¬†page that I was planning to finish by November 15 lol (more on this later)
  • Restructure my ‘Top Post’ page. It’s outdated now.
  • Publish¬†this post¬†that¬†I’ve been thinking about in the past few days
  • Hopefully adding more links in my links bar/blogroll.

If you’re interested in some random statistic facts about my blog then click ‘More’ at the bottom of this post. In the meantime I’ll leave you with Coldplay’s ‘Lovers in Japan’. No reason….just felt like putting up¬†a video¬†at the end of this post¬†hehe ūüėé

Top Posts

  1. The Joker is at it again, 37,400 views
  2. KamehameHAA!!- Dragon Ball movie cast/characters, 7,236 views
  3. Dragon Ball Z movie WTF?!, 5,202 views

Top Searches

  1. watchmen
  2. Stacy keibler
  3. goku

***

Busy Days

The craziness after the release of The Dark Knight

Busiest day: 2,158 ‚ÄĒ Monday, July 21, 2008

2008-07-21

Title Views
The Joker is at it again 1,380 More stats
HOLY F***!! DARK KNIGHT TRAILER LEAKED!! 82 More stats
Holy F*** Batman!! My ‘Dark Knight’ Revi 76 More stats
Holy F*** Batman!! The Joker is Back!!! 66 More stats
New Dragon Ball set pics 27 More stats
WATCHMEN costumes revealed 22 More stats
Is Dark Knight really that good?!!! 20 More stats
“Roody Pooh! Candy Ass! Piece of Monkey 17 More stats
KamehameHAA!!- Dragon Ball movie cast/ch 16 More stats
HOLY F*** BATMAN! Dark Knight New Poster 16 More stats

Busiest day: 3,753 ‚ÄĒ Friday, October 31, 2008

2008-10-31

Title Views
The Joker is at it again 3,130 More stats
Dragon Ball movie – Character scans 53 More stats
Holy F*** Batman!! The Joker is Back!!! 39 More stats
“Roody Pooh! Candy Ass! Piece of Monkey 39 More stats
Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of Crystal 30 More stats
New Dragon Ball set pics 24 More stats
GI JOE 24 More stats
FOR MOTHER RUSSIA!!!! 18 More stats
Snake Eyes 17 More stats
HOLY F***!! DARK KNIGHT TRAILER LEAKED!! 13 More stats

***

Top Post in WordPress

Aug 26 2008 – No.52:

Beijing Olympic Closing Ceremony – random live thoughts

Update 25/08/08: Photos courtesy of ChicagoTribune.com
Just like what I did with the Opening Ceremony, I‚Äôm going […]

Trylobyte’s Corner

***

Growing Blogs in WordPress

Jan 15 2008 – No.30:

Trylobyte’s Corner

Random Thoughts & Musings

***

One thought on “One year Odyssey…

  1. hey, congratulations i guess, for making it to one year..I would’ve linked you if i have a place to link you to..haha..

    Coldplay brings me back to my eventful flight here..I should get the album.

Leave a Reply

