10,000…not the damn movie, my view count

I just passed the 10,000 views mark LOL Few things I want to note:

Dragon Ball post

Dragon ball casting is easily the most popular post here. When I first posted it, there weren’t many views on that post. Then one day, the stats for that post exploded when it got linked by forums like here, here and here. And it’s still the most popular post with the number of Dragon ball movie related searches increased in Google, Yahoo, etc.

BTW, the movie has been pushed back from August 15, 2008 to April 3, 2009. So let’s hope they’ll use that time to improve the movie for us fans, who have been really hard on the upcoming movie (one guy even searched “Dragon Ball Z will suck” and stumbled upon my blog)

Change in post style

I just finished browsing through all my post since November last year. Wow, I notice how my style of posts changed.

Some of my earlier post were more personal like the one I wrote about my story idea or the recurring dreams. Even the post about Battlefield and WWE were also personal. I think I should do those personal posts more often rather than being preoccupied by movies. My friend even called my site a movie blog. WTF

I also remember how at the beginning, I said to myself that I’m not going to talk about politics. Blah! I guess I failed in keeping up with that promise. Another promise that I sort of broke was the one that I stated in my About page.

…post about things that interest me…..anything that’s part of the Pop culture that I find necessary to post about (no I’m not going to talk about Paris Hilton and Britney Spears, you can find that somewhere else)

On second thought, I did not break that promise because I did not talk about them. I just posted their pictures😆

Recently, I made few posts on my country Brunei. I just thought that I needed to write something related to Brunei or maybe it’s just another way to balance out all those movie related post.

I’ve also noticed how I began to write more episodic posts (eg Part 1, part 2). Several reasons; either the original idea of the post was too long or I was just lazy to finish the post and hold it off for later. Examples of this can be found here, here and here.

Oh and one more thing, I realized that I have only reviewed one book. Man, I haven’t read any novels for a long time. I’ll try posting a review of books that I have read. (fiction or non fiction).

Visitors

Majority of the people here stumbled on this blog through search engines or some other referrers. But are there anyone who regularly visit or lurk here? Sometimes the number of searches/referrals don’t add up to the number in the stats. I know Wordpress doesn’t count my visits so it has to come from somewhere else. Maybe its those spammers? I don’t know. So any lurkers want to drop a ‘hello’ at the comments? If there are any that is, which I doubt.

***

To mark the 10,000 views, I present you this random video which reminds us how nature sometimes work in mysterious ways :mrgreen: Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

