Bhutto

 Bhutto

We all know what happened to Benazir Bhutto, the former prime minister of Pakistan. It’s such a tragic event in Pakistan. Things went from bad to worse over there. I feel sorry for the Pakistanis who hoped for a brighter new year with the upcoming elections only for those hopes to be shot down literally. A bitter end of an already tumultuous year.

This reminds me of the time when I was an idealistic young teenager. While every kid were busy with their Pokemon, I was hyped about the first Korean summit between Kim Dae Jung & Kim Jong Il. While everyone was singing their favourite songs when they go for a shower, I was busy thinking about how peace could be achieved in the middle east as I take my shower. When everyone else was talking about how Iraq is going to usher American’s colonialism in middle east, I had hopes that the Americans would guide Iraq to stand on her feet and then leave her alone as quickly as possible.

But nop….people get killed, bombs blown up, threats made by one country to another. I used to read the middle east section of the newspaper and be up to date on the events there. Now, all I do is just read movie reviews and comic strips.

Fall of Berlin Wall

Recently, I saw this documentary about the fall of the Berlin wall. Very symbolic and emotional. I wish I could be there. It happened at November 1989, I was born in February that same year.  I just wish that all of us can break the wall that you can see below.

 Between Israel and Palestine
Between Jews and Arabs

It might be the first step towards a better world. And that ladies and gentlemen, is one of the last few optimism or hope left in me.

One thought on “Bhutto

  1. Pingback: US election 2008 « Trylobyte’s Corner

Leave a Reply

